Emergency Management and Preparedness – Inclusion of Persons with Disabilities Webinar Series

Posted by Matt on August 13, 2012
Uncategorized

 

 

 

 

 

Announcing the “Emergency Management and Preparedness – Inclusion of Persons with Disabilities Webinar Series”

Sponsored by the Pacific ADA Center and supported by the Great Lakes ADA Center.

We are pleased to announce the launch of this webinar series to address key strategies and approaches toward emergency management and preparedness and the inclusion of people with disabilities.    These free 90 minute webinars will be delivered using the ElluminateLive! webinar platform and all sessions will be closed captioned.

The first session is scheduled for August 22nd

Title:                        The Federal Response to Emergencies and Disasters – How Disability Fits

Time:                       2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT/8am Hawaii

Presenters:             Marcie Roth, Director, FEMA Office of Disability Integration & Coordination and William Lynch, Trial Attorney, Disability Rights Section, Civil Rights Division US Department of Justice

 

Mark your calendar for the second session which is scheduled for September 13, 2012.  More information and details will be posted soon.

 

Title:                        The State, Local, and Community Response to Emergencies- How Disability Fits

Time:                       2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT/8am Hawaii

Presenters:             TBA

 

Future sessions will be announced at a later date.

 

To register for these sessions go to www.adaconferences.org/Emergency

  

The Pacific and Great Lakes ADA Centers are both members of theADA National Network.

 

Questions regarding this series can be directed toadaconferences@adagreatlakes.org or by calling 877-232-1990(V/TTY)

Comments are closed.