2012 Accessible Technology Webinar Series

Posted by Matt on June 19, 2012
Uncategorized

The Great Lakes and Pacific ADA Centers on behalf of the ADA National

Network are pleased to announce the 2012 Accessible Technology Webinar
Series.    Electronic information and communications technology have become
essential tools in all areas of our lives and working environments today,
and are particularly important to people with disabilities by providing
equal access to the workplace and social media.

Please join us for our 2012 webinar series as we explore some of the latest
technological trends and their accessibility to people with disabilities.

All sessions are free and scheduled for 2-3:30pm Eastern/1-2:30pm
Central/12-1:30pm Mountain/11-12:30pm Pacific utilizing the ElluminateLive!
webinar platform.

2012 Schedule:

February 14, 2012 – Making Tactile Graphics featuring Clara van Gerven,
National Federation for the Blind

April 10, 2012  – Improving the Web Accessibility Game Plan featuring Karl
Grove, Deque Systems

June 12, 2012 – 21st Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act
featuring Jim Tobias, Inclusive Technologies

August 14, 2012 – Accessibility of Web Authoring Tools featuring Jutta
Treviranus, Inclusive Design Research Center

October 9, 2012 – Using the WAVE Web Accessibility Toolbar featuring Jared
Smith, WebAIM

December 11, 2012 – Mobile Accessibility – The Status of Accessibility in
Mobile Devices featuring Representatives from the Mobile Manufacturers’
Forum

Registration is available on-line at
http://www.ada-audio.org/Webinar/AccessibleTechnology/

Questions regarding these programs should be directed to:

ADA Conferences

877-232-1990 (V/TTY)

adaconferences@adagreatlakes.org

Comments are closed.